Calling Education Bloggers and Journalists: #WeChoose Online Event

I wanted to share an event by the #WeChoose coalition, led by Journey4Justice, that’s coming up this Thursday, 8pm. The event is for journalists and bloggers in advance of their week of action, and it’s an opportunity to hear about an important education campaign from a remarkable leader — Jitu Brown.

For those unfamiliar with the #WeChoose campaign, or Journey4Justice more generally, they’ve a leaders on racial justice in education space. I’ve seen Jitu Brown speak numerous times, and he’s simply incredible.

The Badass Teachers Association (BATs) is a part of the coalition, and provides the information for how to sign up for the event:

We have scheduled the interview on Zoom for Thursday, 1/25/18 at 8PM EST/7PM CST/5PM PST.

If you would like to join us and support the #WeChoose Education mission please RSVP to us at contact.batmanager@gmail.com no later than Wednesday 1/24/18. We will send you the log in info for the Zoom Town Hall.

I’ll be dialing in for the interview. Hope to see you there!

Join #WeChoose Week – Jan 21-27!!#WeChoose Public Education, NOT the Illusion of Choice Sunday, January 21st Join Our…

Posted by WeChoose Campaign on Friday, January 19, 2018

Comment (1)

  1. Rosi Efthim

    Thank you for flagging this for us, Steve.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *